Menu Close

Board of Trustees

Next Meeting:  January 10, 2023            4:00 PM        LaVale Library

The public is welcome to attend in-person or via the online Zoom Meeting platform. Masks are encouraged for all visitors over the age of two. To ensure a secure online meeting, those interested in attending via Zoom can send an email to to request the meeting credentials. Email requests for attending will be accepted until 1:00 PM the day before the meeting.

October 2022 Meeting Minutes

September 2022 Meeting Minutes

August 2022 Meeting Minutes

Library Trustees:

Mrs. Terry Michels –  President: Term(s): July 1, 2013- June 30, 2018; July 21, 2018 – June 30, 2023

Mrs. Deborah Hendrickson  – Treasurer:  Term(s): June 18, 2015-June 30, 2018; May 10, 2018 – June 30, 2023

Mr. William Bingman – Secretary: Term(s): July 1, 2017-June 30, 2022

Mrs. Sue Rudd – Term(s): July 1, 2020-June 30, 2025

Ms. Renee Kniseley – Term(s): July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2026

Ms. Juli McCoy – Term(s): August 13, 2022- June 30, 2027

Vacant – Term(s): July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023

About the Library Board

The seven members of the Allegany County Library System Library Board of Trustees are responsible for establishment of all policy decisions regarding the operational, personnel, and financial activities of the Allegany County Library System.  The Board also has the responsibility to review all expenditures made by the Library, and generally directs activities of the Library Director in the implementation of same.  Trustees are unpaid volunteers appointed by the Allegany County Commissioners.  They are governed by the duties and responsibilities outlined in the appropriate sections of the Laws of Maryland Relating to Public Libraries.